SOA Building Blocks

BIAN collects the know-how of members in order to describe the necessary elements to implement and run a service-oriented architecture (SOA) successfully through different maturity stages including Roadmap and Implementation:

    • Business Architecture
    • Processes and Organisation
    • Banking Software
    • Skills, Soft Factors

This stream describes and defines best practices and needs to move into a service-oriented architecture. It addresses the individual need for banks to identify the right steps towards a SOA. BIAN considers this help as an essential accelerator for the individual banks and thus the industry to adopt the results of the BIAN service definitions much earlier and smoother.

The Building Block Working Groups finalized their work in 2009. The deliverables of the Working Groups are available on the BIAN Standards page.